Penkridge Parish Council

Minutes of the Annual Parish Meeting held in Room 1 of the Haling Dene Centre Penkridge on Thursday 19th March 2015 at 7.00 pm

<u>Present</u>

Councillor

" Mrs Isabel G A Ford

" Mrs Anne J Geoghegan

" Gordon Hawkins

" Victor Kelly

" David Oldfield

" Mrs Vivienne Smith

Also in attendance were 2 members of the public and PCSO Andy Poxon

1. Apologies

Apologies were received from Councillors Mrs Petula Hughes, Peter Jones and Calvert Stonehouse.

2. Welcome

The Vice-Chairman, in the absence of the Chairman, Councillor Mrs Anne Geoghegan, welcomed everyone to the meeting.

3. Minutes

<u>Resolved</u> that the minutes of the meeting held on 20th March 2014 be accepted as a true and accurate record and be signed by the Vice-Chairman.

4. Matters Arising From The Minutes

There were no matters arising from the minutes.

5. Chairman's Report

A copy of the Chairman's report was read out and is attached to the official copy of the minutes.

6. Grants

Cheques and certificates were presented to representatives of the Anglo German Remembrance, Citizens Advice Bureaux, Peace Memorial Hall, Samaritans, WRVS Luncheon Club, PNN and Penkridge Work Club.

7. Parishioners' Comments/Questions

There were no members of the public who wished to speak.

3.	<u>Date And Time Of Next Meeting</u> To be advised.
	The meeting closed at 7.21 pm
	Chairman

Date.....

8.